Pastel Flowers

Spring is already here!

Where I live the weather has been wonderful the past few days! That is why I was totally in the mood for a fresh and floral design on my nails. And I also purchased two gorgeous pastel colors from Butter London that I was excited to try out.

I normally do not buy such expensive brands, but I got these shades from the website Brands4Friends on sale. I picked up “Fiver” a very pale greenish blue and “Kerfuffle” a light peachy pink. I think both are from the Spring Collection 2013.

On my ring and pinky finger I did a gradient and topped it off with a layer of fine gold glitter polish from Primark. Then I stamped the flower design from Konad Plate M60 with Konad Special Polish in white.

On the middle finger I used Fiver and stamped the flowers from the same plate. In the flower centers I applied some pastel studs, that I got from the BornPrettyStore.

I decided on different sized polka dots on the ring and thumb. The smaller ones are from MoYou Plate Pro 10 and the larger dots are from Cheeky Plate CH6.

I finished all the designs with a coat of Essence “Better Than Gel Nails”.

What do you think? Are you already in the mood for spring and summer nails?

Leave a Reply

