Flowers, flowers, flowers!

When I think of spring, pictures of pretty blooming flowers always pop in my head. That is why I caught myself creating flower designs in different versions over and over on my nails. And this one is no exception. 😉 This design was inspired by The Nailasaurus “Flowers and Pinstripe” design. I just loved the delicate look of her nail art.

As my base color I used P2 “040 stay polite”, which is a very light green from the new “Satin Supreme” collection. This polish dries to a semi matte satin-like finish. I really like this kind of polishes because the satin look does not go away completely, if you apply a topcoat.

On my index finger I freehanded stripes with a white striper polish by Flormar “NA01”.

I topped off the ring finger with Flormar “IcyTop IT04” and stamped the text design from MoYou Pro 04 on my pinky with Konad Special Polish in white.

Finally I created freehand flowers on my thumb and middle finger. I just dotted on some dark pink blobs with Manhattan “46D” and while it was still wet, I swirled in a little bit of white (Wet ‘n Wild “White French Crème”) and light pink sparkly polish (Essence “02 baby, you’re a firework”) to add some dimension to the roses. Then I just drew on leaves with Kiko “343” and a few white dots in the open spaces for some added interest.

I finished the design with a coat of Ciaté “Speed Coat”.

I feel like there cannot be enough beautiful flower nail art in spring! Do you agree or are you already tired of seeing them? 🙂

Leave a Reply

