Beach & Starfish Nails

This is a recreation of Elleandish’s “Beach Nails”. When I saw this look on YouTube, I knew I had to try it! It is just gorgeous! Since I did not have a starfish charm, I mixed together her two ways to achieve this design.

I used Essie “Sand Tropez”, Ciaté “Pepperminty”, P2 “130 Fresh sister”, Astor “Karner Butterfly” for the sponge gradient and layered a fine glitter polish (Astor “NailArtist Glitter”) on top.

After that I basically followed Janelle’s video tutorial and created the waves-look with the waterspot technique using Wet’n Wild “ White French Crème”.
I decorated my index and pinky finger with a gold shell from She Sells Seashells and white pearls from the BornPrettyStore.

For the starfish nails I painted my thumb and ring finger with P2 Sand Style Polish “100 Precious” and added a starfish with Astor “No.219” and white dots.

I finished everything with one coat of Essie “Good to go” and one coat of Essence “Better Than Gel Nails”.

Do you like this mani as much as I do? Too bad that I do not have a beach nearby 😉

2 thoughts on “Beach & Starfish Nails

Leave a Reply

