Metallic Party Nails

This is the look that I wore on a fun night out with some friends. Usually I go for a classic black-gold or black-silver combo, but when I dug through my stash I found this kind of blue-green changing metallic polish and changed my mind. 😉

I painted all of my nails with two coats of Astor “258 Crystal Blue”.
This polish dries rather fast so I did not use a fast drying topcoat before I stamped on the design from MoYou plate “Back to the 80’s 02” with Konad Special Polish on my index and pinky finger.

I applied a bit of topcoat to work as adhesive for a silver star stud from Cheeky Beauty on my middle finger and because a Party Nail design cannot work without a bit of glitter, I used a blue and multi colored glitter “040 be cool!” polish from P2 on my ring finger. 🙂

This time I used Essence “Better Than Gel Nails” to finish the manicure.

I like how this look changes its color in different light. What are your colors of choice for a party night?

One thought on “Metallic Party Nails

Leave a Reply

