Asia Nails & Essie Spring Collection 2014 I

I got nail mail 🙂 Last week arrived four mini sized bottles of the Essie Spring Collection 2014 that I got from Amazon.de. I did not just want to swatch it and that is why I decided to do a nail design with the first color. I am just not used to wear a plain color on my nails any more, if that makes sense :P.

I chose “Romper Room”, which is a very pale pink crème polish. The formular was surprisingly good for such a light color, though the first coat was VERY streaky! But it all evened out with the next one and I got full opacity with the second coat (see the picture below with no topcoat) and the application was smooth.
Over all I really like this color and the quality is good.

For all the stamped Asia nails I used the plate “QA68” from BornPrettyStore and Konad Special Polish in black. And btw I have no idea what the signs on my thumb and middle finger say or if they even are the right way up…HAHA.
On the index finger I added a light pink pearl and on the ring finger a Asian woman decal, both also from BornPrettyStore.

As usual I finished with one coat of Essence BTGN.

So far I think the Spring Collection contains a lot of pretty colors and not only pastels , which I personally really love!

Have you tried any of these polishes yet? What do you think?

Leave a Reply

