Violet Foil Nails

This design is for Jen’s and Bettina’s weekly Spring trends theme (“Frühlingstrends”) from “Polished with love” and “Lacquervictim”.
My lazy brain sometimes just lacks of inspiration and having a theme to think about always helps to get the ideas flowing. 😛

This week’s theme is “Violet Nails” and I immediately knew what I wanted to try out: Nail Foils.

I recently purchased a set with a few rolls of foil, adhesive and topcoat from the BornPrettyStore.

As my base color I used two coats of Ciaté “Sugar Plum” on all of my nails.

Then I applied the milky adhesive on the full nail on my thumb, index and ring finger and just half of the nail on my middle and pinky finger. I waited until the surface cleared again and then pressed the foil , design down, onto the nail.

For the transition on my middle and pinky finger I added a silver holographic stripe (BeYu “Silver Illusion”) with a striper brush.

The set came with a topcoat but I just could not get myself to apply it because it smelled soooo bad of chemicals! That is why I went with my usual Essence BTGN and the foil did not wrinkle or lost any shine, like I was afraid it would, yay lucky me! 😉

So what do you think?

2 thoughts on “Violet Foil Nails

Leave a Reply

