Neon Gradient & Tribal Nails

I think everyone has seen Maybelline‘s “Bleached Neons“ by now. When I saw them in the store I could not resist, so I bought them all. The four colors are just gorgeous and I used three of them for today’s design.

This is also my late entry for Jen’s and Bettina’s “Hello Spring Theme”: Neon polishes. I already painted it earlier but I had friends visiting for the weekend and no time to upload it. Time flies, when you are having fun. 🙂

For the gradient I used the three pinkish, coral polishes of the collection which work nicely for it: “Sun Flare”, “Coral Heat” and ”Tropink” (from right to left). To blend the colors together I applied a coat of topcoat and then stamped the tribal design from Bundle MonsterBM-315” with white Konad polish.

As topcoat I used Essence BTGN.

I really like how this turned out because it is colorful but not in your face bright and neon. What do you think?

2 thoughts on “Neon Gradient & Tribal Nails

Leave a Reply

