One Stroke Flowers

Ever since I saw Cutepolish’s “Watercolor Flowers” on YouTube, I knew I had to try it. The one stroke technique looks so cool, when you watch someone do it in a tutorial but when I tried it here, I felt like I had feed as hands. 😉

For this look I used another one of Maybelline’s Bleached Neons: “Chic Chartreuse”. I was not sure if I would like this color with my skin tone, but as it turns out: I love it! It is really bright in the sun and wonderful summery. On the downside I needed three rather thick coats to get a patch free and even finish because the polish has a weird texture. The drying time was okay.

Because I think the yellowish green works really well with gold, I added gold square studs from Cheeky.

For the base of the flower nails I used Wet ‘n WildFrench White Crème”. To create the flowers I took a flat paint brush and dipped one edge in Butter LondonKerfuffle” and the other in P2lovesome”. Then I brushed off the access polish and started painting the flower paddles and some leaves with white and the same green polish as before.

I finished off with Essence BTGN.

I have to admit that I am not entirely satisfied with how these turned out. But I guess only practice makes perfect. 😉
What do you think?

2 thoughts on “One Stroke Flowers

Leave a Reply

