Too Taboo – Essie Neon LE 2014

The current Essie Neon LE is still in stores and did not impress me at all because the colors are just not neon colors to me! I still picked up one just because I like the shade not because of the supposedly neon effect.

Too taboo is a bright magenta that dries to a semi matte finish. It is very opaque and I only needed two coats (and topcoat) for the pictures below. The drying time was neither short nor too long. The formula is great and I did not have any issues with bubbles, like I did with recent other Essie polishes. This color definitely grew to be one of my summer favorites! It is so pretty in the sun and it is one of the few polishes, that I think look best on its own (without nail art) on the nails. Very rare for me! 😛

I kind of regret adding the white and yellow dot chain and the daisy. I used P2Love agent” and “Italy”.

Did you get any of these polishes yet? Do you like them?

Leave a Reply

