Denim Nails

Finally I found the time to try out the Ciaté Denim Nails kit, that I bought at TK Maxx a while ago. The set includes a blue shimmery polish, a variety of different sized studs, water decals and nail glue.

The polish (“Regatta”) is very opaque and I just needed one coat to imitate the denim base. The zipper decals are from BornPrettyStore and perfectly matched the stitches decals, that are included in the kid. I didn’t want to overload the design with studs, so I just added one on thumb and my middle finger. I didn’t use the glue though because it was very runny and was all over the place when I first opened it.

I really like how this turned out! The quality of the polish is very good and the shimmer really gives to illusion of a denim fabric. And the two sheets of decals will at least last for five manicures!
All in all I was satisfied with this set, but would not buy it for the usual 25€. But if you find it on sale like me and if you like the look, I would definitely recommend to give it a try!

Leave a Reply

