Retro Polka Dots Nails

Hi guys,

Today is the second day of the #frischlackiertchallenge on instagram with the theme “retro” or you can check out the designs on Steffi’s blog “Frischlackiert“.

To be honest, this theme was not easy for me. I browsed the internet and found a lot of wonderful retro patterns, but nothing really inspired me until I saw a pretty petticoat dress with white dots and a gold belt.

As a base color I used Astor332 Bangles Bling” from the new India LE. Then I stamped the tiny polka dot print from MoYou plate “Pro 10” and added a gold rectangular stud to represent the buckle of the belt.

What do you think? And what is retro for you?

Leave a Reply

