Leave Nails for Autumn

Hey guys,

October is slowly coming to an end and with it the #frischlackiertchallenge. There are only three themes left and the one for today is “Autumn”. This actually matches the theme of Cyw‘s “Mottomonat” perfectly (which is “A Hint of Autumn”). I shamefully have to admit that I haven’t participated in Cyw’s theme month for a long long time, so I hope I can make up for it and promise to be better!

For this look I used Essence “Charlie seen in green” which is a thermo polish. I’d never thought I would say this but with this polish, I was actually glad to have cold fingers most of the time. Because I didn’t like the weird yellowy color that it turns into when it gets warm. The effect is not the strongest but still okay.

I added some studs from BornPrettyStore on my index finger and applied a really pretty glitter polish (“I Herd That” from China Glaze on my pinky.

I made some diy decals by using the leaves image from MoYou plate “Explorer 21” and colored it in with red and orange polish and the glitter from before. I trimed off the excess with scissors and used nail polish remover for further clean up.

I know that this mani is a little much but I just didn’t have the patience to make the stickers for all of my nails since it was kind of time comsuming.
Still hope you like it!

6 thoughts on “Leave Nails for Autumn

  1. Das ist wirklich wuuuunderschön geworden – wahnsinn, ich bin richtig umgehauen 🙂
    Ich finde die Kombination aus den (tollen!!) DIY-Decals und Studs/Glitzer total schön, momentan steh ich ja eh sehr auf so harmonische Mix’n’Match Dinger 😉

    Ach, und du brauchst doch kein schlechtes Gewissen haben, wenn du mal ne Weile pausierst! Die Aktion soll Spaß machen und keinen Stress auslösen 😀 Freu mich aber sehr, dass du wieder mitgemacht hast!

    • Schön, dass es dir gefällt! Die Decals haben echt schon es wenig Zeit gekostet, so ist das Mix’n Match eher aus meiner Ungeduld heraus entstanden 😉

      Die Aktion macht auf jeden fall Spaß! Und ich hätte auch gerne bei den anderen Themen mitgemacht (vor allem bei “Safari”, aber den Monat war ich fast komplett nicht zuhause), aber manchmal überrascht es mich einfach, dass schon wieder Ende des Monats ist 😛

Leave a Reply

