Red to Black

Hello Ladies,

Sorry for not posting that much but my computer is dying on me at the moment. It actually works fine but the screen went almost black a couple of days ago, which makes it nearly impossible to really work with it.
But back to nails!

I posted this design a few days ago on Instagram for the #novemberlackliebe challenge. And in the beginning I thought it would be much harder to blend together red and black!

I used “Revlon Red“, which was included in a set of three polishes that I recently found at TKMaxx and mainly bought because “Raven Red” came with it as well. And that one is my all time favourite dark red polishes and now I have a back up. Yay! 🙂
The polishes are all one coaters and really pretty!

I sponged on the gradient with “Revlon Red“, “Raven Red” and “Eternal” from P2. After I was mostly satisfied with the gradient, I just roled the black part of the sponge along my tip to really get a dark black line.
And because I just cannot leave alone a simple gradient, I applied the “Metal glam gold topper” from Essence for a finishing touch.

I really like how these turned out and had fun wearing it.
I hope you all had a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

